“Is Twitter for Everybody” Response

I liked the term “Twitter Quitter” used in the article, Is Twitter for Everyone. I think it applies to myself, because I started a Twitter and began to hate how busy and chaotic it was. Now I have a Twitter for my Writing for the Web class and have not really used it for anything in particular yet.

I can see how small businesses would utilize Twitter, by capitalizing on its networking and world reaching qualities. One of the first things that pops up when you type any search for a business is its Twitter and Facebook accounts. I personally work for a small business call Runner’s Roost. If they were able to use the web to the fullest capabilities alongside their already loyal customers, I think the business could grow. One of the reasons I was hired there was to work on their Twitter and Facebook accounts, and this Writing for the Web class will help me in marketing the store through the web.

Leave a Reply

